Trustees' Teaching Award

Trustees' Teaching Award

Call for Applications

Applications are requested for the Trustees' Teaching Award (TTA) from tenured and tenure-track faculty, full-time lecturers, and clinical faculty (whose primary duty is teaching) who have taught at Indiana University South Bend for a minimum of two years. These awards are given to those applicants who show evidence of sustained and consistent teaching excellence. These awards will be given to a maximum of seven percent of the faculty on each campus.

The deadline for submitting complete applications to the appropriate College or School is March 1, 2018. Send applications from the Arts to the Dean (Marvin Curtis), Business and Economics applications to the Secretary to Dean (Karla Forsythe), Education applications to the Secretary to the Dean (Peggy Geik), Liberal Arts and Sciences applications to the Secretary to the Dean (Linda Heidrich), Library applications to the Dean of the Library (Vicki Bloom), Nursing and Health Professions applications to the Dean (Fisher), and Social Work (Massat).

  • The Chair of each School or College’s TTA committee will forward all of the reviewed applications and a summary of the committee’s ranking of the applications to the Chair of the Academic Senate Teaching Committee by March 24, 2018.
  • The Senate Teaching Committee will forward their recommendations to the Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs by April 15, 2018.
  • Award announcements will be made by May 1, 2018.

The Process for Selection of TTA Recipients

Rubric Used by the Senate Teaching Committee in its Decision